Photoquest

Aspiring to capture the perfect shot

A Taste of Summer

5 Comments

A Taste of Summer

A Taste of Summer

Captured this little guy sampling a nectarine at the farmer’s market this morning. My goal was to work on composition and tell a story with my shots, and I was quite please with this one.

Shot with Olympus 0M-D E-M5
14-150 lens
ISO 200
Manual
S30
f8
58mm

Author: Susan Gutterman

I am an amateur photographer and occasional blogger, living in northern California. I also enjoy reading, walking, traveling, volunteering and spending time with my family and my yellow lab, Gabby.

5 thoughts on “A Taste of Summer

  1. Great to have you submitting an entry to the Photo Rehab! Welcome! Thanks.
    This little guy’s shot is so gorgeous. Fabulous photo.
    PS. Loved to see that you have an Olympus.

  2. Thank you, Lucile. I’m learning alot from you!

  3. Pingback: Week 33: Wrap up Photo101 Rehab | lucile de godoy

Leave a Reply

